IPL 2022: Sunrisers Hyderabad win toss, elect to field against Lucknow Super Giants

by NewsWire
0 comment

Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Kane Williamson won the toss and elected to field first against Lucknow Super Giants in match 12 of IPL 2022 at the D.Y Patil Stadium on Monday.

After winning the toss, Williamson confirmed that his playing eleven is unchanged from their 61-run loss to Rajasthan Royals at Pune. He expects his batting line-up to capitalise on conditions, especially with dew, during the chase on a pitch with some sprinkling of grass.
"We've seen some similarities in a number of early matches and we'll try to get something out of the surface early on, and potentially some dew later on. It's good (elbow injury) and nice to be out here playing, looking forward to the game today."
Lucknow Super Giants skipper K.L Rahul too wanted to bowl considering the bat-second-win-match trend in the tournament. He added that West Indies all-rounder Jason Holder replaces Sri Lanka all-rounder Dushmantha Chameera in the playing eleven.
"With the new ball you always try and hit that good area really assess what the pace is on that particular wicket and we obviously do a bit of homework before the game and it all comes down to the execution."
"We picked Jason at the auction because he's a top allrounder, and he can swing the new ball, and can bat as well. One of the biggest takeaways for us has been how Ayush Badoni has performed under pressure."
Playing XIs:
Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (c), Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, Romario Shepherd, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Thangarasu Natarajan and Umran Malik
Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Manish Pandey, Evin Lewis, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Andrew Tye, Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan20220404-192004

Leave a Comment

CI News Inc

Tel: 905-673-6625
Tel: 416-900-6669
Fax: 905-673-6636
Ad Sales Email: Sales@canindia.com

478 Dundas Street West
P.O. Box 30003
Oakville ON L6H 7L8



    © 2021-22 – World Media Corp (Canada) Inc. All Right Reserved.